Two Engineering Professors Elected IEEE Fellows 2024

Professor Ho Tsung-Yi and Professor Tao Yufei of the Department of Computer Science and Engineering have been elected the Fellows of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) 2024.  Professor Ho and Professor Tao were elected for contributions respectively to design automation and test of microfluidic biochips, and to large-scale data processing.
About IEEE
IEEE is the world’s largest technical professional organization dedicated to technology for the benefit of humanity, with more than 427,000 members in over 190 countries.  IEEE Fellow is a distinctive recognition for select IEEE members whose extraordinary accomplishments in any of the IEEE fields of interest are deemed fitting of this prestigious grade elevation.  The total number of recipients each year does not exceed 0.1% of the total voting membership of IEEE.


Professor HO Tsung-Yi, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Professor TAO Yufei, Vice-Chairman (Postgraduate Education), Department of Computer Science and Engineering